Header Graphic
Agendas & Minutes > Notice of Regular Meeting January 5, 2009
Notice of Regular Meeting January 5, 2009
Jan 4, 2010 --


January 5, 2010
The Regular Meeting of the Webster Parish Police Jury will be held as follows:
DATE:                 MONDAY, January 5, 2010
TIME:                  10:30 A.M.
                                                                WEBSTER PARISH COURTHOUSE                                                                                                                   410 Main Street, MINDEN, LOUISIANA   71055
PUBLIC HEARING:         To hear comments concerning the adoption of Webster Parish Police Jury Ordinance # 992 “Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination Ordinance- regulating discharges to the municipal separate storm drain system to prevent and or minimize pollution from Storm Water Runoff
1.                    Election of Officers, 2010
2.                   Additions to the agenda.
3.      Adopt the minutes from the December 1, 2009 Budget/Administrative Committee Meeting, December 1, 2009 Road Committee Meeting, and the December 1, 2009 Regular Meeting. 
4.       Approve invoices for payment: Friday, January 8, 2010
Jerri Lee, Jim Bonsall, and Jimmy Thomas 
5.        Appointment- Webster Parish Police Jury:
Ronda Carnahan, Secretary-Treasurer 2 year term
Lisa Balkom, Asst. Secretary-Treasurer 2 year term
                6-   Adoption of Webster Parish Ordinances:
A-      Adoption of Amendment to Webster Parish Ordinance # 991- Flood Prevention
B-      Adoption of Webster Parish Ordinance # 992- Storm Water Runoff
7-       Resolutions:
A-      Webster Parish Police Jury- Signature Resolution for 2009, President and Secretary-Treasurer
B-      Cotton Valley Fire Protection District #8- Approving the issuance, sale, and delivery of $470,000.00 C.o.I. for acquiring and constructing fire protection equipment.
C-      Endorsing and supporting the proposed amendment to raise Severance Tax Base(LA HB 765)
D-     To transfer from DOTD to the Parish, property west of Firetower Road for Boat Ramp.
E-      Jenkins Water System application for LGAP funds for ground storage tank
F-      Jenkins Water System application for CWEF funds for ground storage tank
G-     Application for Webster Parish Police Jury EECBG Grant allocation.
8-       Budget Amendments: 4th quarter 2009 for End of Year.
9-      Kenny Loftin, Ware Youth Center
10-    Ms. Jeri Perri and Ms. Debbie Vogal, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals.
11-      Board Appointments:
A-      Pine Country Education Board of Control recommendations effective 01/01/2010
Appointment of COL Carl Thompson to a 3 year term (resignation -Sherb Sentell)
Appointment of Ronda Carnahan to a 3 year term (resignation- Herb Byars)
B-      Springhill Fire District # 11 recommends the appointment of Danny Mason to replace Jim Lawrence whose term ends 12/31/2009.
12-    Road Committee Items:
A-      Cotton Valley municipality 2009 funds carry forward
                Fran Harvey, Community Services
                Wanda Finley, Head Start
                Beverly Hammett, Library
                Lynn Warnock Dorsey, Tourism
Susan Baird, Webster Humane Association
Col. Carl Thompson, National Guard
John Stanley, OEP/Homeland Security Director
                           Ronda C. Carnahan
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact                 Ronda C. Carnahan               at 318-377-7564 , describing the assistance that is necessary.


Webster Parish Police Jury   -   Webster Parish Courthouse Annex

401 Main St., West Entrance - P.O. Box 389 - Minden, LA 71058 - (318) 377-7564 Office - (318) 371-2366 Fax