Header Graphic
Agendas & Minutes > Special Meeting December 18, 2014
Special Meeting December 18, 2014
Dec 29, 2014 --


PAGE 216-2014




December 18, 2014       11:00 a.m.


MEMBERS:  Jim Bonsall, Vera Davison; Perry Kirkland; Steve Lemmons; Bruce Blanton; Jerri Lee; Allen Gilbert, and Randy Thomas.


ABSENT:  Charles Walker; Daniel Thomas; Charles Odom, and Steve Ramsey


Mr. Jim Bonsall called the meeting to order and asked for additions to the agenda.  Mr. Steve Lemmons moved, seconded by Mr. Bruce Blanton to add to the agenda an emergency repair Resolution from the Town of Sarepta - #4, d.  Motion carried unanimously.


There were no audience comments.


Mr. Bruce Blanton moved, seconded by Mr. Allen Gilbert to approve 2014 end of the year Budget Amendments as presented.  Motion carried unanimously.


Ms. Vera Davison moved, seconded by Mr. Perry Kirkland to approve the following municipality request:

a- To reimburse the City of Springhill for road materials, $16,000.00;

b- To reimburse the Village of Doyline $2,500.00 for road materials;

c- To reimburse the Town of Sibley $2,500.00 for road materials.

d- To ratify approval of an Emergency Resolution from the Town of Sarepta for repairs to a washed out culvert in the Town of Sarepta- $900.00.

Motion carried unanimously.


Mrs. Jerri M. Lee moved, seconded by Mr. Randy Thomas to approve recreational funding for the following:

District # 3       $2,500.00 to purchase warning sirens for the Town of Sarepta

District # 6       To use the remainder of all recreational funding to pay Engineering fees on the Port O’ Bistineau project.

District # 1       To purchase fax machine and supplies for the Council on Aging for $400.00.


The quotes of the Worker’s Compensation policy for 2015 were presented for approval:

Stonetrust - $182,005.00 _current carrier – Last year premium $135,485.00

CCMSI       $132,556.00   PJ Association

LWCC        $121,838.00   -- Quote Accepted

Mr. Perry Kirkland moved, seconded by Mrs. Jerri M. Lee to approve the quote from LWCC and have McInnis Insurance move forward with the change of carrier.  Motion carried unanimously.


Jurors then expressed Christmas wishes to each other and to those present.  Mr. Jim Bonsall, President stated that this had been a good year with many projects accomplished.  Merry Christmas.


There being no further business to bring to the Jury, the meeting adjourned.





Ronda C. Carnahan                                                                   Jim Bonsall

Secretary-Treasurer                                                                   President 


Webster Parish Police Jury   -   Webster Parish Courthouse Annex

401 Main St., West Entrance - P.O. Box 389 - Minden, LA 71058 - (318) 377-7564 Office - (318) 371-2366 Fax